Winners - Automotive Engineering

​Sir Henry Royce Foundation Award for Excellence

  • 2020 - Bradley Reynolds

  • 2019 - James Simpson

  • 2018 - Thomas McQualter

  • 2017 - Nicholas Spencer

  • 2015 - Conner Sharman

  • 2014 - Emily Stebbing

  • 2013 - Chris Couwenberg 

  • 2012 - Scott Sommer

  • 2009 - Daniel Kostakakis 

  • 2008 - Thang Vo

  • 2007 - Stuart Aisbett

Bradley Reynolds winner of the SHRF Excellence Award (centre)
Presented by SHRF Chairman Russell Rolls (right)
Institute Teacher Jody Stalenberg (left)

Apprentice of the Year Award - Automotive
Lionel Gell School of Instruction

Kangan Institute, Victoria

  • 2020 - Mehmet Topalhasan

  • 2018 - Benjamin Schutz

2020 Apprentice of the Year Winner Mehmet Topalhasan shares some insights. 

Q1 - What is your current employment?

I am still completing my apprenticeship full time at Bayford Volkswagen Epping.

Q2 - Have/Are you studying further?

I am looking forward to the Volkswagen technical training pathway, I aim to become a Volkswagen master technician.

Q3 - Any suggestions for SHRF to follow up?

I would suggest that SHRF become involved with apprentices during their apprenticeship, as what you guys are doing is really great and deserves to be more well known. The first time I heard about the SHRF was at the award night earlier this year.

Q4 - How could SHRF help you more?

I would like to take the opportunity to see the facilities and collection in Melbourne. Online training or information/technical videos would be a good way to learn more about the Rolls Royce brand and different technologies.

© 2020 by The Sir Henry Royce Foundation. 

Fostering the engineering excellence of Sir Henry Royce into the 21st century